Get to know me

Name: Lauren.

Age: 16.

Birthday: 03/11/1998.

Nationality: British.

Do you have a middle name?

I do! My middle name is Bethany.

What’s your favourite subject?

Definitely English.

What’s your favourite drink?

Anyone who knows me, anyone who’s even known me for just a matter of minutes will know that. Coffee, of course!

What is your favourite song at the moment?

I’d probably say my favourite song at the moment is ‘Joint is jumping’. The tune is so catchy and I love the style & period. A little more well known, though, I also love Kelly Clarkson’s ‘Heartbeat Song’ and ‘Tomorrow is gonna be better’ by Joshua Radin.

What would you name your children?

At this point in my life, I’m not really sure. I’m only 16 and don’t exactly plan on having any children soon. If I were to say now, I’d probably be biased towards my favourite fictional characters by saying ‘Zosia’ or ‘Clara’ etc.

Do you participate in any sports?

If dance counts, then yes. I used to do a lot of Cheerleading, Dance and Gymnastics but now it’s only really dance. I also like to go to the gym and run, but I’ve let that slip during exam period so it’s something I need to get back into.

What’s your favourite book?

Me before you, all the way. You can’t read it without becoming obsessed with it super quickly (which was kind of sad for me before the film hype because I knew one other person who had read it, and talking about it was just a bit too emotional). I also love One Day and Pride and Prejudice is another I’ve been in love with for a while.

What’s your favourite colour?

Strangely, these haven’t changed at all since I was a child. Green and purple, especially lilac.

What’s your favourite animal?

I don’t have one single favourite, but I love rabbits, Tigers and Dolphins. That’s another thing that hasn’t changed at all.

Have you finished high school?

(Note: I’m not fond of the phrasing high school if it’s not in the name, which for me it’s not, but it’s in the question so I’ll use it.)
I haven’t finished secondary school, I’m currently taking my GCSEs and I’ll be going to sixth form (hopefully) next year.

Do you speak any other languages?

Technically, yes. French and German, however I haven’t learnt any French for 2 years and goodness knows what I can remember, but I have learnt it. I also do speak German, but I’m not great at it. I survived 10 days in the beautiful country, Germany, but passing my GCSE will be another thing.

Have you been out of the country?

I’m lucky that I have a number of times. I love travelling and would like to more when I’m older.

Do you have any siblings?

I have a younger sister (but she acts as if she’s older than me by miles, it’s probably not healthy for her).

What’s your favourite shop?

I love some of the clothes from Urban Outfitters but I never go in there because it’s so expensive. I also love Topshop, but it’s just the same. I could spend my life in a coffee shop, though.

What’s your favourite restaurant?

I love TGI Fridays! It’s always been my favourite but we only ever go as a treat, eg birthday meal.

What’s your favourite film?

It’s got to be Monsters Inc. How can you not love that film?

What are your favourite TV shows?

Holby City, Casualty, Orphan Black, Doctor Who, Emmerdale, New Tricks, I love the early series of Waterloo Road, Torchwood, Sarah Jane Adventures and the IT Crowd. I’ll also watch anything with Jenna Coleman or Camilla Arfwedson in it.

What phone do you have?

iPhone 6.

Do you have any pets?

Not currently, but I’ve had rabbits in the past. I’m hoping to get another soon.

What height are you?

Not even 5ft, haha! I’m not sure exactly, but I haven’t quite passed that mark yet.

One thought on “Get to know me

Leave a Reply

