Colour of change. 

Hello! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week and are now able to relax. I’m so relieved to be off for two weeks now and able to catch up with work and maybe try to avoid stress… Which is something I doubt will happen. I’m yet to feel the joyous effects of the holidays, though, so that’s something to look forward to. I hope you all have a good rest/holidays and Christmas too!

I mentioned, in my most recent post, that I had decided on a change. It’s not particularly significant, however I still wanted to very briefly write about it. It wasn’t specified because I just wanted to do it and taadaa, reveal, (also, I was worried I’d wimp) however I went through with it today! 

As I said, it’s not drastic, but I dyed my hair purple! I’ve been wanting to do this for quite a while (about 3 years) but there have been things that have held me back or influenced me otherwise (as with my helix piercing, which I got done in February) up until now, when I finally went for it! It was admittedly fairly stressful because my mum made it very clear she wouldn’t help me incase it went wrong (apparently so she wasn’t at fault) but I struggled at attempting the back of my head and equal distribution of dye myself, so my mum eventually gave in and helped me. 

But honestly? I love it! The colour is making me really happy and, even if only temporary, I feel that there’s a chance the purple will later return (or just not leave) so I wanted to post about it and share about my change in looks. Though I don’t think I could ever let go of my ‘Merida’ hair so I do think that’s likely to return soon/at some point… 

But here it is!

  
Purple’s my favourite colour & happy colour (which is handy because I have a lot of lipsticks I can match with my hair) and yeah, I do quite like the colour of my hair. 

Also, I don’t know if it’s noticeable, but I have so much opportunity with my eyebrows now! My eyebrows just did whatever they did & wanted to do before, but since they’re quite light, I’ve decided I can start attempting to shape them and fill them in (hopefully they don’t look too bad), which I’ve attempted above with my Urban Decay Naked Palette and brush plus clear mascara. 

Hopefully this gives me a little more confidence etc, but I really like the colour and just wanted to share that. So. Here’s the change. 

Sorry for this rather irrelevant, personal post but I hope you’ve enjoyed reading it. 

Love always, Laur xxx

Leave a Reply

