Crystals of hope.

After many hours of being trapped within Tudor society (thank you, AS History), I took a short break and ventured to a lovely little shop called ‘Destiny Rising’ in Radlett. It wasn’t somewhere I’d heard of before, but my mother seemed overly familiar with it, which isn’t a shock seeing as she’s always been mesmerised by all things spiritual. It was convenient timing, when we headed out, as the sun appeared to be hiding behind the few, but lingering clouds, and I earlier had made the wise decision to do my revision outside (it was 17° this morning and early afternoon!), so I could now return to work inside, without having to pointlessly walk the 20 step trek. 

Considering Watford isn’t exactly far from Radlett, it took no more than 10 or 15 minutes to find the little shop. It was beautiful. Though, so it happens, it was in a mini, and posh looking, village, filled with a variety of shops. If I’d known that, I probably wouldn’t have arrived in my revision attire; An oversized Star Wars top, 3/4 length sports leggings, and mock up Vans, from Primark. 

The shop glimmered from wall to wall, my breath hit with the smell of incense and herbs upon arrival. I had been instructed to find an amethyst crystal, so headed for the shelf of many precious stones. 

It has been said that you are drawn to the crystal that is meant for you. I’m not sure to what extent I believe that, but raking through every amethyst in the dish of purple gems, I did happen to choose the first stone that I picked up. My amethyst is a smaller, but thicker stone than the rest were, and deeper in colour. And it’s stunning. The lovely staff member found me a cage to put it in, and threaded it onto a leather string for me, so I could wear the stone around my neck. This is in hope of it helping me to cope during exam season (my first exam is in less than 3 days), and generally with life. 

I was also drawn to two other stones (Peacock Ore; Dragons Egg) and a ring, which have all found a new home in my bedroom. Hopefully they do as they’re suggested to. 

The beautiful ring I found, which i’m not sure of the ‘powers’ or meaning.

My amethyst necklace ❤️

Amethyst

  •  A meditative and protective stone.
  • To promote balance, peacefulness, content, and happiness. 
  • To eliminate impatience. 
  • To heal personal losses, and grief. 
  • To aid addictive and compulsive behaviours. 

Top: Peacock Ore; Bottom: Dragon’s egg.

Peacock Ore

  •  For happiness and joy. 
  • To bring positive forces into your life, and to channel that energy to others. 
  • For the feeling that however it is, is how it’s meant to be. 
  • To banish anxiety. 
  • To see and accept joy in any moment. 
  • To balance and harmonise emotions. 

Dragon’s egg

  • For overall health and wellbeing.
  • To protect. 
  • To ground and shield, physically, mentally, and emotionally. 
  • For calming. 
  • For emotional understanding of others, and within yourself. 
  • To bring joy, and for uplifting. 
  • To banish nightmares.

Whatever the outcome of these purchases, they are all absolutely beautiful to look at, and own. Maybe they will do as they’re said to, maybe not. As a child, I always collected precious stones, jewels and ores that had some meaning, simply because I found it fascinating and the colours enchanted me, but that hasn’t been something I’ve followed through, recently. Maybe, in the future, I will begin to collect such stones, or reach out to them in times of need. 

Love always, Lauren xxx

One thought on “Crystals of hope.

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers
    made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

