A week of positives.

So, the past week (or, it may be eight days…) has conjured up some pretty amazing experiences for me. Though some of the said ‘positives’ may seem small and irrelevant to the bigger picture which we call life, they have certainly had a significant impact on me, due to the things happening around me.

I can honestly say that I’m not sure whether I am sharing these experiences for the benefit of anyone whom takes an interest in my blog, or as an uplifting source for my own reference.

I just wanted to share my positives of the week (as I have done by sharing 5 positives of the day, for a week, previously, but this time without the number restriction). As mentioned, my week is technically a period of eight days, being Saturday 21/05/2016- Saturday 28/05/2016, but who’s counting? 

Saturday 21st May- My afternoon was spent in Winchester (as we were staying in a cabin nearby for my Granddad’s 70th birthday, that week), and therefore, a visit to the Cathedral was a must. This is not because I am particularly religious, but due to the location of a certain person’s grave, there. I was absolutely over the moon to be able to visit Jane Austen. She is absolutely, 100% the love of my life, my literary role model, and someone who inspires me endlessly, so being able to finally visit her grave meant more to me than imaginable. (Full blog post to follow.) 

Wednesday 25th May- This seems very silly. After feeling horrendous about how horrifically one of my exams went, and not being able to attend the ‘Me Before You’ premiere (my favourite book, by my favourite living author. My favourite author happens to be mentioned above), I started a re-watch of ‘Miranda’. As we speak, I have two episodes left, and being the final ever, I don’t know if I can bring myself to watch them. Considering I cried at 3×06, I don’t think I am ready to experience 3×07 and 3×08 again.

Friday 27th May- Revision was all that I had planned. All I planned to do was stay at home and revise. As it happens, by 12pm I ended up revising in Costa Coffee and school by 2pm, but by the time I got home at 3pm, I ended up running out of the door, as a friend passed on some incredible information to me. I caught a train to central London and revised in Starbucks for 2 hours, then I managed to meet Jenna Coleman! Anyone who knows me will know that Jenna Coleman is my idol, my inspiration, and someone whom I look up to endless amounts in any situation, so being able to meet her again meant the absolute world to me. Following this, Jenna favourited my tweet thanking her! Being swamped by revision and not feeling great, this really was the best thing that could’ve happened. (Full blog post to follow.)

Saturday 28th May- MCM London Comic Con! I always attend multiple Comic Conventions a year, including at least one of MCM’s events, and have been doing so for years. This year, I was reluctant to take time out of revision, however, Daniela Ruah and Eric Christian Olsen were announced (from NCIS LA), and as Dani is a huge inspiration to me and I adore Eric, I couldn’t miss the opportunity to meet them. They were both the loveliest and their friendship is the best thing you could ever witness. Though tiring, I had an amazing day. I also got to see Emily again, for the first time in a year, which made me very happy. (Full blog post to follow.)

Although brief (as I am planning to publish full blog posts on almost all of these events), this week has proved to be full of positive memories that I cannot forget.

I hope the idea of such things is as positive to you as to me, or you have your own way of sourcing positivity and are able to find it. As, in the wise words of Austen, “I wish, as well as everybody else, to be perfectly happy; but, like everybody else, it must be in my own way.”

Love always, Lauren xxx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

