Blogmas day 20: The Christmas Tag.

Whilst on pinterest (which seems to be my new obsession), I stumbled across a blogging idea for ‘The Christmas tag’. The blog inspiring this post is here, but that is all I should say and here we go, onto the post!

What is your favourite Christmas film?

Of course, Nativity! If you want to read the post dedicated solely to nativity, for blogmas, here it is!

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Indeed I have! Only once I think, but I have a lot of nice memories and family videos due to the blessing of Christmas snow.

Where do you spend Christmas?

Every year, Christmas is spent with all of my mum’s side of the family, at my Grandparents’ house in Surrey.

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

Glee’s version of ‘We need a little Christmas’, I am obsessed with it! I also love to hear ‘Humble King’ at carol services every year (we had ours in school today).

Do you ever open Christmas presents on Christmas eve?

We never have done in my family. I’ve contemplating opening the ones that I currently have under the tree (from friends etc) on Christmas Eve, this year, though. We do always still put out a mince pie and carrots, though. Oh, and a banana, granola, and strawberry milk! Why, you ask?

One year, I went to Santa’s grotto and I was in awe when I was told that the granola and strawberry milk I left for the reindeers was enjoyed by Rudolph and it was his new favourite! Since, it’s been our own tradition.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Ummm… I don’t know, let’s see!

Rudolph, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Blitzen, Donner, Dasher… No. Who am I missing?

Update: I googled it after. It’s Comet and Cupid.

Traditions

Really, only what’s been mentioned before… Strawberry milk etc, going to our Grandparents’, playing board games, and I feel like hair dying is becoming one! Hopefully i’ll be doing it again this year, as I did last year!

Do you have a real or fake tree?

Real, always, but my Grandparents’ one is actually fake!

What’s your favourite festive food or treat?

Hmmm, gingerbread lattes! And gingerbread.

Where’s your dream place to go for Christmas?

NEW YORK!!! Enough said.

Are you a pro wrapper or flop?

Actually, I used to be rubbish, but I’ve had to learn to wrap soap at work, so am now a bit of a pro!!!

When and how did you find out the truth about Santa?

SANTA IS REAL.

I don’t know, I still hold onto it for festive fun but i’ve known for a while, of course. I think my parents just knew that I knew.

Do you stick to New Years Resolutions?

I’m going to try to! I don’t usually set them to be honest, as they usually end up being negative and that’s not what it’s about. 

I’m so sorry for my uselessness with this- I have been unable to keep up with daily posts for many reasons, but at least I’m posting more regularly! 

Lauren xxx

Leave a Reply

