Uncategorized

An Important Reflection/Notice

I’ve been recently been doing a lot of reflecting over myself and my blog (with the help of my wonderful partner, supporting me) and the first fact that was glaringly obvious is that I’ve put a lot of pressure on myself. When that happens, a part of me shuts down which… really has been demonstrated on this blog.

It’s been 6 months, and… that’s okay.

I just wanted to let you guys know what my plan of action from here on is; I have readers and pals I’ve made through blogging, dating all the way back to baby Laur’s 2015 blogging attempts at the dawn of storiescanmakeusfly – and yes, if you scroll far enough back, you can find these. I wanted to let everyone who’s stood by me and my blog for whatever length of time know where I’m going from here.

As and When

I’m no longer a ‘blogger’, nor an ‘influencer’, and have no outstanding contractual obligations due to brands. Therefore, I’m really just reclaiming this site as my own.

Essentially, I will no longer be sharing on here frequently/routinely, BUT since I do own the site, I will still use it as a platform. This is my space to write and share what I’m feeling, to speak out, and to have fun with. If you feel able to support me on my future writings adventures over here whilst I’m not being a blogger, I’d love for you to stick around and read my stuff! It will just be posted as and when.

I’m so grateful for all the opportunities this blog has brought me, but I’m in a different space now and acknowledge this.

You may see me making a few posts on here over a short time period, but there will also be times I don’t for months and more. I’m so grateful to still have a platform to write on, AND I can write both short pieces and at length. This blog has been so great for me but things have to change with the times, and now is my time to step back.

I do have a few things written already, so I’ll be sharing these in the near future.

Love always, and thank you guys for everything,

Laur xxx

Leave a comment